Select Your Cookie Preferences

We use cookies and similar tools that are necessary to enable you to make purchases, to enhance your shopping experiences and to provide our services, as detailed in our Cookie Notice. We also use these cookies to understand how customers use our services (for example, by measuring site visits) so we can make improvements.

If you agree, we’ll also use cookies to complement your shopping experience across the Amazon stores as described in our Cookie Notice. This includes using first- and third-party cookies, which store or access standard device information such as a unique identifier. Third parties use cookies for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalised ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. Click ‘Customise Cookies’ to decline these cookies, make more detailed choices, or learn more. You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie Preferences, as described in the Cookie Notice. To learn more about how and for what purposes Amazon uses personal information (such as Amazon Store order history), please visit our Privacy Notice.

Customise Cookies

Request the Closure of Your Account and the Deletion of Your Personal Information

You can submit a request for us to permanently close your Amazon account and delete your personal information.

To submit a request to close your Amazon account and delete your personal information:

  1. Go to Close Your Amazon Account.
  2. Sign into the account you want to close.
  3. Review the products and services associated with your account.
  4. If you still wish to proceed, select a reason in the drop-down menu, tick the box next to Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon account and delete my data and click Close my Account.
Note: If you have multiple accounts, please follow the steps above for each of them to ensure that we have the correct authority to take action on each account you wish to close.
Note: Once your account has been closed, all of the products and services accessed through your account will no longer be available to you, across any Amazon sites globally. For example, submitting your account closure request through this website will also close your account on amazon.com, amazon.fr, amazon.com.mx, and all other global sites to the extent you use the same credentials to access services and products offered through those sites.

A confirmation notification will be sent to the email address associated to your account or via text message. You’ll need to reply within 5 days to verify your request.

If you are experiencing issues with logging into the account you wish to close, go to Why Can't I Log into My Account? for further assistance.

Note: Once your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else, and it cannot be restored. If you decide later that you want to start ordering from us again, or if you would like to use website features that require an account, you'll need to create a new account. To learn more, visit What Happens When I Close My Account?

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks. While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.