Buying Options

Kindle Price: £0.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Summer That Changed Us: The brand new uplifting and escapist read from the Sunday Times bestselling storyteller by [Cathy Bramley]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Summer That Changed Us: The brand new uplifting and escapist read from the Sunday Times bestselling storyteller Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,903 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99


From the Publisher

I’ve always been a fan of reading, but I didn’t turn my hand to writing novels until 2013 and I haven’t looked back. I write about love, family, friendship and community, and how life can be so much brighter when people look out for one another. The pages of my books are stuffed full of women who are determined to make the best of the hand they have been dealt, and the sort of women I’d be proud to call my friends.

My novels can be read as standalone stories, but now and again, you’ll see people and places crop up from previous books. For example, readers of My Kind of Happy will recognise the florist’s and several of the customers from reading The Lemon Tree Café and A Patchwork Family. Well, that’s enough from me for now, I’ll leave you to enjoy your book in peace; I hope it brings you happiness!

Best wishes

Cathy Bramley

Product description

Book Description

Feel-good, escapist women's fiction about friendship, family and love - perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Katie Fforde. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

Praise for Cathy Bramley from some of your other favourite authors:

A story bursting at the seams with sunshine ―
Milly Johnson

Filled with warmth and laughter ―
Carole Matthews

Full of joy and hope after heartbreak...a delightfully uplifting, inspiring read ―
Fiona Gisbon

A ray of sunshine - a joyful book full of light and hope ―
Phillipa Ashley

A heart-warming and joyous story of second chances that will melt your heart ―
Fiona Lucas

A book full of warmth and kindness. I loved it ―
Sarah Morgan

A gorgeously romantic comfort read ―
Rachael Lucas

Delightful ―
Katie Fforde

Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns ―
Trisha Ashley --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09J28NM97
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orion (3 Mar. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 7083 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 396 pages
  • Customer reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,903 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Cathy Bramley is the Sunday Times Top Ten best-selling author of THE LEMON TREE CAFE. Her other romantic comedies include Ivy Lane, Appleby Farm, Wickham Hall, Conditional Love, The Plumberry School of Comfort Food and White Lies and Wishes. She lives in a Nottinghamshire village with her family and a dog.

Cathy turned to writing after spending eighteen years running her own marketing agency. She has been always an avid reader, never without a book on the go and now thinks she may have found her dream job!

Cathy loves to hear from her readers. You can get in touch via her website www.CathyBramley.co.uk Facebook page Facebook.com/CathyBramleyAuthor or on Twitter twitter.com/CathyBramley

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,903 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

VINE VOICE
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 July 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 May 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 March 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 May 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 March 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 June 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 March 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 June 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?