Buying Options

Kindle Price: £0.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Sisters: A gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Perfect Couple by [Claire Douglas]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Sisters: A gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Perfect Couple Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 2,869 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99

Product description

About the Author

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, THE SISTERS. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN MARIE CLAIRE

Humming with anxiety and friction, The Sisters keep readers guessing as to who is doing what to whom until the very end...[A] gripping psychological debut SHELF AWARENESS

Tension oozes from every page... [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat THE SUN

Unforgettably dark and complex WOMAN AND HOME

As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn t be able to put this down ... I thoroughly enjoyed it GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

Written with such skill you don t know who to believe SAGA

Get drawn into a tangled web of secrets ... A dark and complex novel HELLO

A powerful emotional charge to this examination of grief SUNDAY MIRROR

The twists and turns in this outstanding psychological thriller will have you questioning what s going on in every chapter FABULOUS

A very addictive read IRISH EXAMINER

A must-read! CLOSER

--Closer --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00O0FY69W
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins (13 Aug. 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2503 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 386 pages
  • Customer reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 2,869 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Claire Douglas is the award winning author of seven stand alone thrillers, THE SISTERS, LOCAL GIRL MISSING, LAST SEEN ALIVE, DO NOT DISTURB, THEN SHE VANISHES, JUST LIKE THE OTHER GIRLS and her most recent, THE COUPLE AT NO. 9, which is a number one Amazon bestseller and reached number three on the Sunday Times bestsellers list. Her books have sold over 500,000 copies in the UK and have been translated into twenty languages.

You can find Claire on Twitter at @DougieClaire, Instagram as clairedouglasauthor, or visit her Facebook page clairedouglasauthor.

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
2,869 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 December 2021
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 August 2018
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 October 2018
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 June 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 December 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 August 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 January 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 March 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?