Buying Options

Kindle Price: £4.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Sheltering Rain: the captivating and emotional novel from the author of Me Before You by [Jojo Moyes]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Sheltering Rain: the captivating and emotional novel from the author of Me Before You Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 8,011 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£4.99


From the Publisher

The Horse Dancer, Jojo Moyes, Me Before You, Still Me, After You, Marian Keyes, Liane Moriarty, Night Music, The Giver of Stars, Jojo Moyes, Jill Mansell, Delia Owens, The One Plus One, Jojo Moyes Silver Bay, In Five Years, Beth O Leary, Eleanor Oliphant, Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, love story Silver Bay, In Five Years, Beth O'Leary, Eleanor Oliphant, Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, love story
The Horse Dancer Night Music Silver Bay The Last Letter From Your Lover
Ebook
Paperback
Audio
The Peacock Emporium, Celeste Ng, Jodi Picoult, The Man Who Didn't Call, Rosie Walsh, romance, The Peacock Emporium, Me Before You, Lou Clarke, Lucinda Riley, Cecelia Ahern. Growing Up Jojo Moyes, Sheltering Rain, Mhairi McFarlane, The Break, romcom, Adele Parks, Lucy Dillon Foreign Fruit, Jojo Moyes, women's fiction, books for women, love story, Dawn O’Porter
The Ship of Brides The Peacock Emporium Sheltering Rain Foreign Fruit
Ebook
Paperback
Audio

Product description

From the Back Cover

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher comes an evocative novel by a talented new writer.

At a celebration in honor of Queen Elizabeth II's coronation in 1953, the rebellious young Joy falls in love at first sight and marries the man of her dreams. Now, forty years later, Joy's fifteen-year-old granddaughter, Sabine, seeks shelter at her grandparents' house in Ireland, the very place from which her mother, Kate, ran years before. Suddenly, with an impetuous and inquisitive young woman in the house, Joy finds herself facing the secrets buried in her past.

Troubled by her worsening relationship with Sabine, Kate returns to Ireland. When the three women come together, they discover some fundamental truths about love, duty, and the relationships between mothers and daughters.

Jojo Moyes effortlessly weaves a rich and vivid tapestry of character, time, and place. The result is a heartwarming and believably real novel that sets the benchmark for a new generation of storytelling.

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Review

"[Moyes's] thoughtful tone and light touch make this a delightful read."--Publishers Weekly

"A delicious read."--
Library Journal

"Accomplished debut...in style and substance Moyes is a worthy addition to [Rosamunde Pilcher and Maeve Binchy's] ranks....Fluidly paced and cast with engaging characters."--
Booklist

"...a tremendously gifted storyteller..."--Paula McLain,
New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Wife

"I enjoyed Sheltering Rain very much."--Rosamunde Pilcher

"This is a remarkable first novel, rich and deep and full of wonderfully realized characters. Oh, these women!"--Anne Rivers Siddons
--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0074OKC1M
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder & Stoughton (26 May 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2036 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 450 pages
  • Customer reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 8,011 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jojo Moyes is a British novelist.

Moyes studied at Royal Holloway, University of London. She won a bursary financed by The Independent newspaper to study journalism at City University and subsequently worked for The Independent for 10 years. In 2001 she became a full time novelist.

Moyes' novel Foreign Fruit won the Romantic Novelists' Association (RNA) Romantic Novel of the Year in 2004.

She is married to journalist Charles Arthur and has three children.

Bio from Goodreads.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
8,011 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 November 2020
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 July 2020
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 January 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 June 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 April 2021
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 January 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 March 2019
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 January 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?