Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 2 million titles. Learn more
Read and listen for £0.00
OR
Kindle Price: £2.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Raven Spell: A Novel (A Conspiracy of Magic Book 1) by [Luanne G. Smith]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Raven Spell: A Novel (A Conspiracy of Magic Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 13,864 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£2.99


Product description

Review

An Amazon Best Book of the Month: Science Fiction & Fantasy

“This fun, atmospheric outing is ideal for fans of C. L. Polk’s Kingston Cycle.” Publishers Weekly

“Smith wraps up the plot neatly while leaving a clear hook to entice delighted readers back for the next book.” Booklist

From the Publisher

Bestselling author Luanne G. Smith has become known for her atmospheric historical fantasy, and her latest novel, The Raven Spell, transports us yet again. Set in murky Victorian London, the book begins with a nursery rhyme on the banks of the Thames, where a man’s stolen memories become part of a woman’s magical collection.

Witch sisters Edwina and Mary Blackwood run a curio shop full of items they pick up mudlarking along the river. But Mary isn’t just out for the semiprecious baubles they find—she is fascinated by the dead, gathering their memories into glowing orbs that resemble nothing more than children’s marbles. When Mary steals the memory of a man that ends up living, however, she sets into motion a murder mystery that threatens the bond she and her sister have always shared—and points to a serial killer at work.

If you’re like me, not always dreaming of sunny summer beaches but instead sometimes longing for a chilly English winter full of rain, fireplaces, and witches’ magic, put some fuzzy socks on, because
The Raven Spell is for you.

—Adrienne Procaccini, Editor

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B093SHTLLB
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ 47North (1 Feb. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 8502 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 267 pages
  • Customer reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 13,864 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Luanne G. Smith is the bestselling author of The Vine Witch trilogy and The Raven Spell, the first book in A Conspiracy of Magic, a new gothic witch series set in Victorian London. She's lucky enough to live in Colorado at the base of the beautiful Rocky Mountains, where she enjoys reading, gardening, hiking, a glass of wine at the end of the day, and finding the magic in everyday life.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
13,864 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 January 2022
50 people found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 January 2022
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 January 2022
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 January 2022
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 January 2022
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 January 2022
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?