Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 2 million titles. Learn more
Read for £0.00
OR
Kindle Price: £1.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

REVENGE ON THE LEVELS a gripping crime thriller full of suspense (Detective Kate Hamblin Mystery Book 2) by [DAVID HODGES]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

REVENGE ON THE LEVELS a gripping crime thriller full of suspense (Detective Kate Hamblin Mystery Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 779 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£1.99

Next 5 for you in this series See full series
Total Kindle Price: £9.95
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use
Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.

Books In This Series (10 Books)

From the Publisher

Looking for a series of addictive crime thrillers full of twists?

Look no further and meet the feisty young detective, Kate Hamblin, and her highly intelligent laid-back detective constable husband and partner, Hayden.

This bestselling series from a former police officer is perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Joy Ellis, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Helen H. Durrant, Colin Dexter or Ruth Rendell.

mystery crime thriller detective twists turns gripping British police murder series criminal female mystery crime thriller detective twists turns gripping British police murder series criminal female mystery crime thriller detective twists turns gripping British police murder series criminal female mystery crime thriller detective twists turns gripping British police murder series criminal female mystery crime thriller detective twists turns gripping British police murder series criminal female mystery crime thriller detective twists turns gripping British police murder series criminal female
MURDER ON THE LEVELS REVENGE ON THE LEVELS FEAR ON THE LEVELS KILLER ON THE LEVELS SECRETS ON THE LEVELS DEATH ON THE LEVELS
Kindle Unlimited
eBook
Paperback

Product description

About the Author

Dawn is a British actress and voice artist, who trained at Drama Centre London. When she was chosen to represent her drama school in the BBC Carleton Hobbs Radio Award competition, she discovered her aptitude for, and enjoyment of, recording books and audio drama. As well as being a theatre, TV and film actress, and a regular narrator of audio books for The RNIB, Dawn has played Cordelia Crozier in the audio drama Doctor Who: Antidote to Oblivion for Big Finish Productions, voiced TV promos for The Discovery Channel and TLC and recorded many corporate videos and ads for clients such as Dermalogica, Pure Beauty Online and The Met Police. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07RWK3SFK
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Joffe Books crime thrillers (15 May 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1051 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 251 pages
  • Customer reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 779 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

A former superintendent with Thames Valley Police, David Hodges is a prolific crime writer and author of fourteen crime novels plus an autobiography on his life in the police service. His debut crime novel received critical media acclaim and a welcome accolade from Inspector Morse's creator, the late great Colin Dexter, and since then he has become the author of several successful stand-alone thrillers, including BLAST and TARGET (formerly Endeavour Media, now Lume Books).

In particular, his Somerset Murder Series (Joffe Books), set on the mist-shrouded Somerset Levels in England and featuring the exploits of feisty detective, Kate, and her easy-going partner, Hayden, has gone from strength to strength, attracting keen interest in Europe, the USA and Australia as well as in Britain. Audible have now also released the first six previously published thrillers in the series and September 2021 saw the author's debut short crime story, CREEPER ON THE LEVELS, published by Joffe Books in a 'MURDER MYSTERY & SUSPENSE SHORT STORY COLLECTION box set.

His last novel, STALKER ON THE LEVELS, was published by Joffe Books on 24 November and his new novel, VENOM ON THE LEVELS, is available for pre-order now on amazon prior to full publication on 28 April 2022.

David has two married daughters and four grandchildren and lives in the UK with his wife, Elizabeth, where he continues to indulge his passion for thriller writing and to pursue his keen interest in the countryside.

He is a member of the Crime Writers Association, The Crime Readers Association, The Society of Authors and International Thriller Writers Inc.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
779 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 January 2020
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 August 2019
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 June 2020
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 June 2019
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 May 2019
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 August 2019
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 August 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 September 2019
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?