Buying Options

Kindle Price: £2.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Insomnia: A chilling psychological thriller of 2022 from the queen of twists and the No.1 Sunday Times Bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES, now a Netflix series! by [Sarah Pinborough]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Insomnia: A chilling psychological thriller of 2022 from the queen of twists and the No.1 Sunday Times Bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES, now a Netflix series! Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 793 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£2.99

From the Publisher

Cross Her Heart, Sarah Pinborough, thriller Behind Her Eyes, Sarah Pinborough Dead To Her, Sarah Pinborough Insomnia, Sarah Pinborough
Cross Her Heart Behind Her Eyes Dead to Her Insomnia
WARNING: Will keep you up all night ***Now a major new Netflix series*** Don’t Trust This Book Her life is perfect. She won't let anyone destroy it. In the dead of night, madness lies... The shocking new thriller from the queen of twists.

Product description

Review

‘If you loved Behind Her Eyes, prepare to be totally and utterly blown away by Insomnia. Sarah Pinborough is a twisted genius’ Lisa Jewell

‘Pinborough writes like an absolute dream about an absolute nightmare. I loved it!’ Richard Osman

‘Another mind-twisting, genre-bending rollercoaster from Queen of WTF Sarah Pinborough’ Ruth Ware

‘Queen of the impossible, this heart pounding thriller will have you up all night’ Clare Mackintosh

‘Creepy as all get out – a gaslighting masterclass’ Ian Rankin

‘Pinborough’s unsettling, remorseless psychological thriller is horribly plausible and expertly plotted’ Sunday Times

'Insomnia is a twisted, dark ride that keeps you gripped, unable to look away. Utterly addictive and highly recommended’ Lucy Clarke

‘Dark, tense and intense, with Pinborough's trademark under-shiver of the uncanny. Don't start this at night – it's guaranteed to steal your sleep’ Cara Hunter

‘One crazy sleepless ride building up to a hideously tense climax. Expertly done – Sarah Pinborough is the queen of unsettling, twisty reads’ Harriet Tyce

'Sarah Pinborough is the master of the unexpected and Insomnia does not disappoint… a total page-turner’ Gilly Macmillan

‘Absolutely brilliant, completely unputdownable and so satisfying – Pinborough just gets better and better’ Jenny Colgan

‘A whip smart page turning triumph’ Jane Shemilt

‘Compelling and alarming with just a touch of the paranormal – very clever’ Catherine Cooper

‘An absolute must-read…The pages fly and the revelations deliver shock after shock’ Joe Hill

‘Well crafted and insanely clever’ C. M. Ewan

'A genuine up all night, compellingly twisty thriller of a book' Araminta Hall

‘A mind-bending read that’s perfect for fans of Stephen King’ Stylist

‘The queen of the psychological thriller’ Prima

Praise for Sarah Pinborough

‘An absolute rollercoaster of a ride’ Lucy Foley

‘Bloody brilliant' Stephen King

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

From the Back Cover

In the dead of night, madness lies…

Emma can’t sleep.

CHECK THE WINDOWS

It’s been like this since her big 4-0 started getting closer.

LOCK THE DOORS

Her mother stopped sleeping just before her 40th birthday too. She went mad and did the unthinkable because of it.

LOOK IN ON THE CHILDREN

Is that what’s happening to Emma?

WHY CAN’T SHE SLEEP?

Praise for Insomnia

‘Creepy as all get out – a gaslighting masterclass’ Ian Rankin

‘A twisted, dark ride that keeps you gripped, unable to look away. Utterly addictive and highly recommended’ Lucy Clarke, author of The Castaways

‘Dark, tense and intense…don’t start this at night – it’s guaranteed to steal your sleep’ Cara Hunter

‘One crazy sleepless ride building up to a hideously tense climax. Sarah Pinborough is the queen of unsettling, twisty reads’ Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

‘Absolutely brilliant, completely unputdownable and so satisfying – Pinborough just gets better and better’ Jenny Colgan

‘A whip smart page turning triumph’ Jane Shemilt, author of Daughter

‘Compelling and alarming with just a touch of the paranormal – very clever’ Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet

‘An absolute must-read…The pages fly and the revelations deliver shock after shock’ Joe Hill

‘A genuine up all night, compellingly twisty thriller of a book’ Araminta Hall, author of Perfect Strangers
--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08S75DD85
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins (31 Mar. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1859 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 346 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 0008289131
  • Customer reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 793 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sarah Pinborough is a New York Times bestselling and Sunday Times Number one and Internationally bestselling author who is published in over 30 territories worldwide. Having published more than 25 novels across various genres, her recent books include Behind Her Eyes, now a smash hit Netflix limited series, Dead To Her, now in development with Amazon Studios, and 13 Minutes and The Death House in development with Compelling Pictures.

Sarah was the 2009 winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Short Story and also the 2010 and 2014 winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Novella, and she has four times been short-listed for Best Novel and was shortlisted for the British Book Award for best Thriller.

Sarah lives in the historic town of Stony Stratford, the home of the Cock and Bull story, with her dog Ted.

You can follow her on Twitter @sarahpinborough

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
793 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2022
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 May 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 June 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 May 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 May 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 June 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 June 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?