Buying Options

Kindle Price: £5.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Pandora: The beguilingly historic, romantic Sunday Times bestseller to get lost in this summer by [Susan Stokes-Chapman]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Pandora: The beguilingly historic, romantic Sunday Times bestseller to get lost in this summer Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 493 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£5.99


From the Publisher

Product description

Review

Romantic, suspenseful and beautifully written, this is a glorious treat -- Eithne Farry ― Daily Mail

This
glorious debut is alive with the sights, sounds and smells of Georgian London as a daring duo delve into the secrets of an ancient Greek vase...wonderfully immersive...Lush, lyrical and pacy, this a brilliantly escapist read. ― Daily Express

Pandora weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance, set against the brilliantly rendered background of Georgian London. This novel is lush, evocative and utterly irresistible. Susan Stokes-Chapman's prose is exquisite and the story effortlessly intriguing. This is an absolute treasure trove of a book. Perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Elizabeth Macneal. -- Jennifer Saint, Sunday Times bestselling author of Ariadne

This is an
immersive, evocative story full of romance and intrigue ― Red

A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures. -- Joseph O'Connor

Perfect for fans of
The Hourglass Factory by Lucy Ribchester or The Binding by Bridget Collins, this is a compelling historical novel that will tempt you to keep lifting the lid and read just one more chapter ... ― The List

An
utterly compelling, convincing piece of historical fiction, threaded through with a dash of mythology. Readers will be rooting for Dora from the start, and spellbound as the story unfolds. I loved it. -- Elizabeth Lee, author of Cunning Women

Brimming with authentic Georgian detail and richly imagined characters,
Pandora is a dazzling page-turner of a debut! Enticing, surprising and full of mystery, if you're a fan of The Binding or Daughters of Night, then you'll love Pandora. -- Joanne Burn, author of The Hemlock Cure

Beautifully written with a gripping story and characters who are well drawn and complex, I absolutely loved this. -- Katie Fforde

In her debut novel, Susan Stokes-Chapman creates
a gripping narrative in which secrets from the past are slowly and ingeniously revealed -- Nick Rennison ― Sunday Times, *Book of the Month*

An accomplished debut, vividly portrayed... Stokes-Chapman is
a stand-out voice. -- Guinevere Glasfurd, author of the Costa-shortlisted The Words in my Hand

Pandora is such an
immersive debut - an intriguing mystery, lavish with Georgian detail and tantalising hints of another world. -- Kate Mascarenhas, author of The Psychology of Time Travel

A gleaming and brilliant novel of history, mystery and mythology set in Georgian London...a real gem of a debut ―
Anna Mazzola

A complete and utter joy of a book. I adored the characters and it was an incredibly atmospheric read. The evocation of eighteenth century London was beautifully done, the mystery kept me turning the pages and the love story captured my heart. My only complaint was I didn't want it to end!' ―
Elodie Harper, bestselling author of The Wolf Den

This novel is a work of genius. Beautifully written and perfectly plotted with a heroine you'll fall in love with. It richly describes Georgian London and weaves character study and gorgeous setting and Greek mythology into a perfect book. One of the best historical novels I've ever read. ―
Christina Sweeney-Baird

Delicious, intriguing and original...unfolds beautifully into a cracking finale. ―
Liz Hyder, author of The Gifts

If you like a novel steeped in great characters, a Gothic Georgian London, a world of antiquities and myth - this is an absolute winner. I loved it! ―
Essie Fox

The author has very skilfully and pleasurably set her tale in Georgian London...wonderful characters ...book groups will love the plot and be entranced by Dora's world ―
NB Magazine

Sumptuous, hypnotic and unforgettable. This beautifully told story of Gothic Georgian London is filled with mesmeric wonder, compelling mysteries and fascinating characters. I loved every page of it. -- BP Walter, author of The Dinner Guest

[An] immersive, unusual love tale -- Claire Allfree ―
Metro --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Susan Stokes-Chapman was born in 1985 and grew up in the historic Georgian city of Lichfield, Staffordshire. She studied for four years at Aberystwyth University, graduating with a BA in Education & English Literature and an MA in Creative Writing. Her debut novel, Pandora, was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish Fiction prize 2020 as well as longlisted for the Bath Novel Award that same year. You can find Susan on Instagram and Twitter under the handle @SStokesChapman. Her website is www.susanstokeschapman.com. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08V8MCZP5
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Vintage Digital (27 Jan. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 6157 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 399 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 178730289X
  • Customer reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 493 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Susan Stokes-Chapman was born in 1985 and grew up in the historic Georgian city of Lichfield, Staffordshire. She studied for four years at Aberystwyth University, graduating with a BA in Education & English Literature and an MA in Creative Writing. Her debut novel, PANDORA, was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish Fiction prize 2020 as well as longlisted for the Bath Novel Award that same year. You can find Susan on Instagram and Twitter under the handle @SStokesChapman. Her website is www.susanstokeschapman.com.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
493 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 February 2022
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 February 2022
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 May 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2022
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 July 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 March 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 July 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 February 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?