Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 2 million titles. Learn more
Read for £0.00
OR
Kindle Price: £1.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Paint The Dead: A British Murder Mystery (Ellie Reckless Crime Thrillers Book 1) by [Jack Gatland]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Paint The Dead: A British Murder Mystery (Ellie Reckless Crime Thrillers Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 569 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£1.99

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09XHXN873
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hooded Man Media (29 May 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4371 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 342 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ B0B1JNGXNV
  • Customer reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 569 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jack Gatland is the pen name of New York Times #1 Bestseller Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for thirty-five years, including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters, on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek.

As Jack, he’s writing a series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, recently seconded to the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon.

The first ten of these, LETTER FROM THE DEAD, MURDER OF ANGELS, HUNTER HUNTED, WHISPER FOR THE REAPER, TO HUNT A MAGPIE, A RITUAL FOR THE DYING, KILLING THE MUSIC, A DINNER TO DIE FOR, BEHIND THE WIRE and HEAVY IS THE CROWN are already out with book eleven, STALKING THE RIPPER released in July 2022 – with further adventures continuing throughout the year.

In addition to this, the first book in his Damian Lucas series of adventure thrillers, THE LIONHEART CURSE was released in January 2022, and is perfect for fans of books like THE DA VINCI CODE, ANGELS AND DEMONS and THE TEMPLAR LEGACY, movies like NATIONAL TREASURE and games like UNCHARTED - and the first book in his 'Cop for Criminals' Ellie Reckless crime thriller series, PAINT THE DEAD was released in May 2022.

As Tony, he’s toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his ‘Change The Channel’ school tours.

He’s currently a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors and the Crime Writer’s Association.

He can be found at www.jackgatland.com, www.tonylee.co.uk and www.hoodedmanmedia.com.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
569 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 June 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 July 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 June 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 August 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 July 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 June 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?