Buying Options

Kindle Price: £5.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Heartstopper Volume 4: The million-copy bestselling series, now on Netflix! by [Alice Oseman]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Heartstopper Volume 4: The million-copy bestselling series, now on Netflix! Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 8,693 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£5.99
Hardcover



From the Publisher

Heartstopper Volume 1 Heartstopper Volume 2 Heartstopper Volume 3 Heartstopper Volume 4 Heartstopper Volume 1 TV. Heartstopper Volume Colouring Book
Heartstopper Volume 1 Heartstopper Volume 2 Heartstopper Volume 3 Heartstopper Volume 4 Heartstopper Volume 1 - TV tie-in Heartstopper Colouring Book
Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and Charlie is sure that Nick isn't. But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is discovering all kinds of things about his friends, his family ... and himself. Charlie didn't think Nick could ever like him back, but now they're officially boyfriends. Nick's even found the courage to come out to his mum. But coming out isn't just something that happens once and life can be hard. Charlie's beginning to feel ready to say those three little words: I love you. As summer turns to autumn and a new school year begins, Charlie and Nick are about to learn a lot about what love means. Now a Netflix series, launching in the UK April 2022, this beloved graphic novel is available with a special TV tie-in cover. Packed with stunning artwork from the bestselling Heartstopper series, this unique colouring book allows you to relax with Nick, Charlie and friends - and also includes several exclusive never-before-seen images.

Product description

Review

Praise for the Heartstopper series:

Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book. -- Rainbow Rowell, author of Carry On

You'll smile watching Charlie and Nick open up to one another, and sigh as they tiptoe into romance... falling in love doesn't get more charming than this. -- Ngozi Ukazu, New York Times bestselling author of Check, Please!

* Nick and Charlie's lighthearted and tender romance is delightful, and the genuine heart present in the characters makes for a wholesome and uplifting ride... Incredibly lovable from start to finish. -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Realistic yet uplifting, this tale of self-discovery will make readers' hearts skip a beat. -- School Library Journal

The romance and realistic fiction will draw readers in to this sweet story. -- Booklist

Will win readers with its sweet romance, its queer-friendly storyline, and its light-touch relationship drama... This graphic novel lives up to its heart-stopper title. -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

A warm, comfortable story of fledgling love. -- Publishers Weekly

The storytelling moves effortlessly from tearful poignance to laugh-worthy moments to stirring romance. -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Not only does Oseman imbue Charlie and Nick with plenty of charm and vulnerability, she also treats them (and their interior worlds) with a level of understanding and care that elevates the story, blending the genres of teen romance and coming-of-age in a highly moving manner. The resulting product is an understated exploration of love and self, full of quiet joy. -- The AV Club

A must-read for fans of slice-of-life high-school manga like Nio Nakatani's Bloom into You. -- Booklist

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Book Description

*Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B084PCXTG9
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder Children's Books (6 May 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 42107 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Not enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
  • Customer reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 8,693 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She completed a degree in English at Durham University in 2016 and is currently a full-time writer and illustrator. Alice can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything and everything to avoid getting an office job.

Alice's first book, SOLITAIRE, was published when she was nineteen. Her second, RADIO SILENCE, was released in early 2016, and her third, I WAS BORN FOR THIS, in 2018. She is also the creator of online webcomic HEARTSTOPPER, which is to be published in 2019.

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
8,693 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2021
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 June 2021
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 March 2022
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 May 2022
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars LGBT Friendships and eating disorders
By The Sleepy Reader on 19 May 2022
Charlie and Nick’s relationship continues to grow and develop. This book is quite different to the other three and has a much larger focus on mental health. Charlie is gearing himself up to telling Nick that he loves him. Meanwhile, Nick is worried about Charlie’s mental health and whether he has an eating disorder. Charlie is later diagnosed with Anorexia and spends some time away in a hospital to help him to recover. This is well depicted with the artwork, showing that Charlie is now slightly bigger though still very skinny.

I think it was brave of Alice Oseman to cover such a deep and disturbing mental illness in this light way without being dismissive of the issues. It shows the effects of the illness on Nick but not those around them. Charlie and Nick’s relationship gets much deeper as a result and this volume covers a much larger amount of time.

I have really enjoyed this series. While it is mainly focused on coming out and a new and unlikely relationship, it packs a good punch and covers a lot of things, especially thoughts and feelings in such a short space of time.

I would recommend this easy-to-read graphic novel, aimed at young adults to all. Anyone wanting to learn more about LGBT relationships, coming out, young friendships and eating disorders would find this a good and easy place to start.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 September 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?