Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
RRP: £17.99 Details

This is the retail price by the manufacturer or importer of the product. Amazon confirms the relevance of this RRP, on a quarterly basis, compared to prices charged by at least one competitor or Amazon.
Learn more
Save: £4.20 (23%)
& FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. For a full refund with no deduction for return shipping, you can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition.
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Friday, August 19. Details
Or fastest delivery Tomorrow, August 17. Order within 8 hrs 52 mins. Details
In stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"£13.79","priceAmount":13.79,"currencySymbol":"£","integerValue":"13","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"79","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"lJUt%2BQTVKB7d19T%2B%2F7ChOw7PjnIXWnB6y1Prt4A0BXvbXbgenwnrT8mdAMyP5Ah%2BNT48gopHsQ7X4jeCyFaj9a8vRf9fxidjihhPVOP1IOw08pWaRouxB%2FnRj%2FbBXeEf","locale":"en-GB","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"£4.48","priceAmount":4.48,"currencySymbol":"£","integerValue":"4","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"48","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"vKpnN3da0f49fT%2FOmuoWWiNzBsklsMRU5V%2FCJZEh%2BktkeE76ACERhmH83SDy%2BbZCrHi1jyKVEiK5xX7T1czQbbuZBpJYU1DUrzRP7F5aIqR6psCEy7y%2B2YZrLS%2Fn6fJYulqDrEN9gzBvWZCgMTa4dtd7r5xRYQEUX0ackSae%2F4LOY4KN33ZjayeQqpjOplFz","locale":"en-GB","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
££13.79 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
££13.79
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Dispatches from
Amazon
Sold by
Amazon
Dispatches from
Amazon
Sold by
Amazon
Return policy: Returnable within 30 days of receipt
Item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt
Harry Potter and the Gobl... has been added to your Basket
FREE delivery August 20 - 23. Details
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit_Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times.
Share <Embed>
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire: J.K. Rowling: 4/7 (Harry Potter, 4) Hardcover – 1 Sept. 2014

4.8 out of 5 stars 38,507 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover, 1 Sept. 2014
£13.79
£12.06 £1.69
Note: This item is eligible for FREE Click and Collect without a minimum order subject to availability. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you subject to availability.
  • Choose from over 20,000 locations across the UK
  • FREE unlimited deliveries at no additional cost for all customers
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Enhance your purchase

School Books
From pre-school to A-levels, find School Books for all ages Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire: J.K. Rowling: 4/7 (Harry Potter, 4)
  • +
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix: Deluxe Illustrated Slipcase Edition
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your basket.
One of these items is dispatched sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

I've yet to meet a ten-year-old who hasn't been entranced by its witty, complex plot and the character of the eponymous Harry ― Independent

Spellbinding, enchanting, bewitching stuff ―
Mirror

Teachers say a chapter can silence the most rowdy of classes ―
Guardian

One of the greatest literary adventures of modern times ―
Sunday Telegraph

The Harry Potter stories will join that small group of children's books which are read and reread into adulthood ―
TLS

Book Description

It's time to PASS THE MAGIC ON - with brand new children's editions of the classic and internationally bestselling series

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 1408855925
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury Children's Books; 1st edition (1 Sept. 2014)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 640 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9781408855928
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1408855928
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 9+ years, from customers
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.7 x 4.6 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 38,507 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 600 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore was released in April 2022.

The screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015, Lethal White in 2018 and Troubled Blood in 2020. All of the books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The sixth book in the series, Ink Black Heart, is published in August 2022.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling


Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
38,507 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 June 2018
52 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 February 2020
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 August 2019
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars It's getting darker
By Djilly L. on 13 August 2019
This fourth of the novel is among my most favourite in the series. There are Death Eaters, Harry faces a returned Voldemort! Professor Moody is not Moody and Rita Skeeter reveals her true nature.. This book sees Harry’s transformation into adulthood in a more serious storyline that perfectly mixes humorous with drama – the book has great character development but a key player will die. The book takes off begins with a tournament when Ron invites Harry to the Quiditch World Cup Final. Ron’s father, through his Ministry of Magic connections has managed to secure seats, but some uninvited guests spoil the event. Later on Hogwarts sees another tournament on its premises; the historic Triwizard Tournament and Harry, despite his age, unexpectedly becomes an contestant.

At the same time he-who-must-not –be-named is slowly growing stronger now that his reliable servant, Wormtail, has returned to him the tone of the books gets progressively darker.

So it’s a great book again, a worthy successor to the magnificent Prisoner of Azkaban, that I very much enjoyed.
We bought the more durable hard bound copy, so the that book can be passed on from one child to the other as they start to develop an interest. However given the Potter-enthusiasm our oldest displays I wonder she will ever part with it.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 December 2020
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 October 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 August 2018
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse