Buying Options

Kindle Price: £6.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Good Servant: The new sweeping 2022 Royal historical novel from the No.1 bestselling author, perfect for fans of The Crown by [Fern Britton]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Good Servant: The new sweeping 2022 Royal historical novel from the No.1 bestselling author, perfect for fans of The Crown Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 561 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£6.99


From the Publisher

Product description

Review

Praise for Fern Britton:

‘A charming story that is full of hope…will help put a spring in your step’ The Courier

‘This is ideal holiday reading’ Woman

‘A warm, easy read that depicts the joys of rural Cornwall’ Daily Mail

‘The warmth and empathy that have made Fern Britton such a popular TV presenter are evident in her latest novel’ Woman’s Weekly

Book Description

The new sweeping 2022 Royal historical novel from the No.1 bestselling author, perfect for fans of The Crown

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09LGQMJ7W
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins (9 Jun. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1664 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 540 pages
  • Customer reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 561 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Welcome to my Amazon page. I am an English television presenter and journalist who has worked in current affairs and Newsrooms since 1980. In the 1990's I hosted Ready Steady cook for the BBC and through the 2000's presented ITV's flagship daytime magazine This Morning.

Since then I have discovered the joy of writing novels. The Good Servant is my tenth novel. A breakaway from my usual theme of Cornish village life by the sea. The Good Servant focusses on a real woman who spent her twenties and thirties devoted to Princess Elizabeth ( Queen Elizabeth 2) and Princess Margaret as children, but ended up an outcast.

I live in Cornwall and have four children and three cats. I have a motorbike licence, a power boat licence and I make good roast potatoes.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
561 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 June 2022
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 June 2022
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 July 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 July 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 July 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 July 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 July 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 July 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?