Buy new:
£5.94
RRP: £6.99

The RRP is the suggested or recommended retail price of a product set by the manufacturer and provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller.
Learn more
Save: £1.05 (15%)
& FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. For a full refund with no deduction for return shipping, you can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition.
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Sunday, July 3 on your first eligible order to UK or Ireland. Details
Or fastest delivery Tomorrow, July 1. Order within 1 hr 8 mins. Details
In stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"£5.94","priceAmount":5.94,"currencySymbol":"£","integerValue":"5","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"94","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"raYalB5jWy%2FZDw29C65Px2zvsE1E6uxkg2bBccgNlYB9oGo3XVyokKYAzPG5Po%2FPRP9ewkESZpGGp5MBv5hp1eVI6jydqLhKcbIPn%2F9pvbt9O8yO%2BYOXmA143YKp2ax9","locale":"en-GB","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
££5.94 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
££5.94
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Dispatches from
Amazon
Sold by
Amazon
Dispatches from
Amazon
Sold by
Amazon
Return policy: Returnable within 30 days of receipt
Item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt
Share <Embed>
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Girl Called Justice: The Spy at the Window: Book 4 Paperback – 26 May 2022

4.6 out of 5 stars 55 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£5.94
£5.50 £2.91
. Terms | Shop items
Note: This item is eligible for FREE Click and Collect without a minimum order subject to availability. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you subject to availability.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • A Girl Called Justice: The Spy at the Window: Book 4
  • +
  • A Girl Called Justice: The Ghost in the Garden: Book 3
  • +
  • A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret: Book 2
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your basket.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy at least 4 items of your choice and save 5%. Offered by Amazon.co.uk. Shop items

From the Publisher

Justice Jones - Book 1 Justice Jones - Book 2 Justice Jones - Book 3 Justice Jones - Book 4
A Girl Called Justice The Smuggler's Secret The Ghost in the Garden The Spy in the Window
For a fearless girl called Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, it's just the start of a spine-tingling first term at Highbury House Boarding School for the Daughters of Gentlefolk. For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton. When Mr Arthur dies in mysterious circumstances, Justice soon has a list of questions in her journal: why hasn't he been given a proper military funeral? Why does the new Matron not seem to know much about First Aid? After a midnight feast in the barn, and a terrifying ghost-sighting in the garden, a girl disappears. Soon ransom notes appear, and they're torn from the pages of a crime novel. Where is the schoolgirl and who has taken her? It’s 1939, war looms, there are BOYS in the school and Justice faces her biggest challenge yet.

Product description

Book Description

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is solving mysteries in war-time! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

About the Author

Elly Griffiths was born in London to Italian/English parents, and has lived near Brighton since she was five. She worked in a library, then for The Bookseller magazine and finally at HarperCollins, before becoming a full-time writer. She is best known for her Ruth Galloway series of crime novels, and has won a Crime Writers' Association Dagger for her work. Elly works in a writing shed in her garden, usually accompanied by her cat, Gus.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Quercus Children's Books (26 May 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 208 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 178654136X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1786541369
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 9 - 11 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13 x 2 x 19.6 cm
  • Customer reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 55 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Thank you for visiting my Amazon author page! I'm the author of two crime series, the Dr Ruth Galloway books and the Brighton Mysteries. Last year I also published a stand-alone, The Stranger Diaries, and a children's book, A Girl Called Justice. I have previously written books under my real name, Domenica de Rosa (I know it sounds made up).

The Ruth books are set in Norfolk, a place I know well from childhood. It was a chance remark of my husband's that gave me the idea for the first in the series, The Crossing Places. We were crossing Titchwell Marsh in North Norfolk when Andy (an archaeologist) mentioned that prehistoric people thought that marshland was sacred ground. Because it's neither land nor sea, but something in-between, they saw it as a bridge to the afterlife; neither land nor sea, neither life nor death. In that moment, I saw Dr Ruth Galloway walking towards me out of the mist...

I live near Brighton with Andy. We have two grown-up children. I write in a garden shed accompanied by my cat, Gus.


Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
55 global ratings
5 star
69%
4 star
22%
3 star
9%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 June 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 June 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 June 2022
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 May 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 May 2022