Buying Options

Kindle Price: £2.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle Books to others

Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy Kindle Books
Recipients can read on any device

These Kindle Books can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and Kindle Books cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Funny Thing about Norman Foreman: The most uplifting Richard & Judy book club pick of 2022 by [Julietta Henderson]

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Funny Thing about Norman Foreman: The most uplifting Richard & Judy book club pick of 2022 Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 3,609 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£2.99


From the Publisher

Product description

Review

One of those gorgeous books that completely lifts your spirits and restores your faith in humanity. An utterly lovely tale. ― Ruth Jones

An uplifting tale of love, loss and the redemptive power of humour.Mail on Sunday

What a charming, funny and cheering read. There's such a lovely, buoyant innocence to Norman and his quest - a coming-of-age that tickles and moves in equal measure. The writing is sharp but tender and in the same way that Marcus in About a Boy strengthens his house of cards, Norman builds the eccentric, loving network he deserves. ― Beth Morrey, bestselling author of SAVING MISSY

As
moving as it is funny. And it's very funny. ― Romesh Ranganathan

The funny thing about Norman Foreman is that he's wheedled his way into my heart, and
I suspect I'll have a Norman shaped hole there forever. ― Clare Pooley, author of THE AUTHENTICITY PROJECT --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Julietta Henderson grew up in the rainforests of North Queensland, Australia. Like many Australians, her love affair with Europe began when she came to London on a working holiday and stayed for more than a decade. Now a full-time writer, Julietta divides her life between Melbourne, the UK and wherever she can find winter. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B082F12TVM
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Transworld Digital (1 April 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2217 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 358 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1787633500
  • Customer reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 3,609 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Hello, I’m Julietta Henderson. My debut novel, the Funny Thing About Norman Foreman came out in 2021 in the UK, Australia, the USA, Germany and the Netherlands, and will also be released in Israel and Italy very soon. Thank you for visiting my author page and I hope you’ll follow me to keep updated on news, books and everything related.

If you’ve already read The Funny Thing About Norman Foreman, thank you so much! It’s been wonderful to receive such positive feedback on my first novel, not only on all the review sites but also in personal messages via Instagram and my website – which I absolutely love. If you’re yet to read it, I hope you do enjoy it when you get to it. If you have any questions about the book, or in general, please do feel free to contact me.

I live in the beautiful city of Melbourne, in Australia, but I spend a lot of time in the UK where I lived full time for many years. I really can say I have one foot in each country and, while I am a very proud Australian, a big piece of my heart is definitely in the UK. (And Italy and France and Morocco…) Yes, I do like to travel! I can’t wait until I can get back to visiting some of the places still on my wish list. (India, Canada, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, I’m looking at you!)

I am currently hard at work on Book Two (yet to be titled), which will be out in August 2022. I am very excited about it and have fallen in love with my new characters just as much as I love Norman, Sadie and Leonard in my first book (who I actually still think about every day…)

Thanks again for visiting and please do come and say hello at the places I show up on the internet. My greatest wish is to be able to meet readers in person some day very soon. It’s coming…

If you're thinking about reading the Funny Thing About Norman Foreman for your bookclub, please feel free to get in touch with any questions your members might have or let me know if I can help with anything else to make it fun for your group!

Visit my website at www.juliettahenderson.com, Instagram at @juliettahendersonauthor on Instagram and @juliettajulia on Twitter. (I am not quite as active on Twitter as I am on Instagram but I’m there!)

You could also sign up for my upcoming newsletters on my website. I’ll be starting to send them out in the very near future when I have newsworthy ‘news’ on book two to share.

Julietta x

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
3,609 global ratings

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 August 2021
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful ❤️
By zoebeesbooks19 on 29 August 2021
This has everything a good feel book should have and ticks all the boxes. Compassionate, endearing, touching but absolutely hilarious. The pickles Norman gets into on his journey to Edinburgh had me in giggles. All I will say is revolving door and tumble dryer!!!

I adored every page and wanted to savour every word as I did not want this emotional journey to end but I couldn’t put it down so was read in one sitting. A story filled with love, determination and human connection that will definitely pull on your heart strings but having you laugh out loud the next.

I am missing Norman already and is most deservedly in my top favourites of year ❤️ Fans of The Secret Life Of Albert Entwistle, One Ordinary Day At A Time, Dog Days and The Authenticity Project will love this hug in a book.

Thank you Julietta for writing something so wonderful
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 June 2021
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 March 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 March 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 April 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 April 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 July 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?